Things I love right now

It occurred to me today that most people don’t know me, or at least me away from being a student.  I thought that maybe I could share things with you that I am loving *right now*- what a better way to get to know someone?!

I think I’ll do this once a week, just like the Meet My Owl posts.

Without further ado, here is what I’m loving big time right now…

1.  The Company Store flannel sheets.  I’m a Michigan girl.  I love flannel sheets, but it’s hard to find nice flannel in the stores.  It’s either too thin or pills up.  The Company Store has a great flannel sheet line, which I adore.  I just took mine out of the dryer and they are so toasty warm…zzzzzzzz

Who wouldn’t want to snuggle up into these super cute sheets?

2.  Philosophy‘s Amazing Grace shower scrub and perfume:  if you are not familiar with Philosophy, it’s a skin care company that moved into full body care product lines.  They’re known for their body line scents with fun fragrances.  I love their things year round, but this time of year it’s their Amazing Grace scent that I gravitate towards.  If I had to describe the scent, I would say it’s floral, but it’s very subtle and musky.  Every time I wear this scent to gigs, one of the guys in the band inevitably tells me how good I smell.  Philosophy’s body scrub wash is fabulous this time of year when you feel like your skin just can’t get any more wintery.

amazing grace

3.  The Body Shop‘s Hemp Hand Protector.  This is my go-to hand lotion for the winter, but I use this year round.  During the summer, it goes on my feet and heels.  I’ve had the same tube for probably about three years.  It lasts forever.  And the scent…it’s masculine and earthy, but not offensive.  Love it.

Hemp Hand Protector4.  Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot.  For those of you who don’t know about my love for mystery, I am a HUGE mystery reader.  When I was in my graduate and doctoral programs, the only books I really read were mysteries.  When Kevin got us Netflix last fall, one of the first things I did was put all of the Agatha Christie movies into my list of things to watch.   I love Agatha Christie anyway, but David Suchet does a phenomenal job in his portrayal of Hercule Poirot.  Try as I might, I can never figure out the ending of Agatha Christie stories!

 

Hopefully this helped you to learn more about me through my current loves.  Every week I’ll share something new!


One thought on “Things I love right now

  1. Gretchen says:

    I used to love Murder She Wrote and I could never figure out the endings. I’ll have to add some of these to my Netflix as well!

    I have tried jersey sheets, but not flannel. I’ll have to find some!

Leave a Reply

