Things I love right now

In honor of my love for all things organized, I dedicate this “things I love right now” to the office supply industry.

1) With the upcoming Student Success Center opening this fall, we are taking on some new initiatives in our division.  Of course, this means new ideas and collaborative opportunities.  What a better way to keep track of it all by developing a new filing system???  I love files.  Purple, straight, and nicely labeled.  I’m not done yet, but here’s a peek of my new filing system in progress. 

2)  Post-It notes!!!  If you have been to my office or worked with me on any project, you know my love for the Post-It brand.  I love the square notes, the little tiny notes, the removable tabs you can use with binders to divide sections, the big ones you can stick on the wall like an easel, the ones you put on papers to make an “arrow” at something, even the ones that come out like an accordian.  While I admit my Post-It addiction is severe, I haven’t got to the point where I’m decorating my office walls in them, like this picture below.  Yet.

3) Levenger’s Circa notebook system.  I don’t use these at work, but Levenger’s stuff is super cool and well worth the money.  I used these when I wrote my dissertation.  Most of it, in my opinion, is a little overpriced, but I love the functionality of their products.  Take a look at their website.  It’s an obsessive organizer’s dream.  (swoon)

4) Sharpie pens.  I LOVE THEM.  They are great for writing because they don’t smear and have a nice line.  I think they are acid free too. I don’t have any at work because I’m afraid they’ll disappear, but I have them at home and that’s all I use.

 So there you go.  My current top four office supply swoons.

One thought on “Things I love right now

  1. Gretchen says:

    Oh, how I LOVE this post! I am so happy to have a friend who loves office supplies as much as I do! And I love that you have purple files! I tried to have all of my file folders purple, but then I realized I could mix in some of my other favorite colors to “color code” them by topic. Hooray!

    I’m going to have to find me some of those Sharpie pens!

Leave a Reply

