Meet My Owl: stamp of approval

In this week’s Meet My Owl, I’d like to introduce you to my owl stamp.  Yes, my owl obsession even spills over into arts and crafts items!

When I’m grading in my classes, I tend to get a little carried away when students do a really good job.  Rather than using the smiley faces all over the paper,  I decided to “brand” my enthusiasm with an owl stamp.  Cheesy?  Yes.  Slightly disturbing to my students?  Probably.

Nonetheless, I love my owl stamp.  I’ve posted a pic below of a recent assignment feedback for one of my psycho-educational group submissions.  You’ll notice that I’m also trying out “Dr. H” instead of “Dr. Hall”.  Not sure if I like it yet. One thing is for sure though, I like the owl stamp!

One thought on “Meet My Owl: stamp of approval

  1. Mol says:

    i LOVE the owl! it’s fun! weird is GOOD. i also love the Dr. H. i plan on being mrs. h next year! 🙂 we’ll both be H’s! haha

Leave a Reply

