Wednesday Weigh-In

I have to admit, I was a little scared to get on the scale this morning.  What if all of my efforts during the past week went unrewarded?  Would my foot injury be for nothing?

I’m pleased to report that I lost three pounds!

Start: 163.6

Today: 160.6

Happy dance!!!

I have to admit that I’m a little shocked that I lost 3 pounds in the first week.  This is a major motivator for me to continue making good choices and eating within my point values without dipping too far into my activity point and weekly “extra points” bank.

Yesterday I ate:

Breakfast: Apple (no points), egg whites (1 point) and 2% shredded cheddar (2 points)= 3 points

Lunch: String cheese (1 point), carrots (no points), quinoa tabouli (7 points): 8 points

Dinner: Smart Ones angelhair marinara (6 points): 6 points total

Snacks: At work, I had a V8 (2 points) and when Kevin got home I had a couple handfuls of baked cheetos from Trader Joe’s (4 points) and a Blue Bunny toffee ice cream bar (3 points): 9 points

Exercise: Bar Method sculpting DVD, earned 2 activity points

Total points eaten yesterday: 27

Today, I am on my own for dinner so I’ll probably have another frozen meal or something.

Breakfast: egg whites (1 point) and 2% shredded cheddar (2 points): 3 points

Lunch: turkey sausage lentil soup: 9 points (the next time I make this, I need to use a turkey sausage with less fat)

Snacks I brought to work: grapes and oranges (no points), string cheese (1 point), and I’ll either have a cracker (1 point) or a Fiber One bar (3 points)

Leave a Reply

