Wednesday Weigh-In

It’s Wednesday weigh-in day!

I was pretty nervous when I stepped on the scale this morning, but thankfully, I lost some weight this week. 

Today, I weighed in at 161.2.  That’s a loss of .8 pounds for the week.  It’s almost what I gained last week, but not all of it.  Either way, I’m happy to be on the downswing again.  Kevin lost 2 pounds this week- I’m so proud of him!

Things I did well this week:  I was really good about my exercise and got in 5 days (not perfect) of cardio and stretching.  I also am eating more vegetables and plant-based proteins. 

Things I did that may have been detrimental to my weight loss:  I ate ALL of my activity points and weekly extra points.  I had a really naughty meal on both Saturday and Sunday night, which blew through my points.  If I had not eating these “extras”, I may have lost more.

My goal for this upcoming week: try not to eat ALL of my extra points.  Continue exercising at least 5 days a week.

Leave a Reply

