Recipe: Spicy Broccoli Slaw

I’m catching up now with my posts after being MIA for a little bit…

For the past few weeks, I’ve been enjoying a spicy broccoli slaw for lunch.  I found this on another blog and decided to give it a try.  It’s really tasty!  Even better, it’s only 2 Weight Watcher points for a huge bowl.

 

Here is the recipe:

Get some bagged broccoli slaw from the grocery store.  It’s hard to find.  Usually it’s hiding under all the bagged salad stuff at the bottom of a shelf.

Dump into a bowl of your choosing.  Top with Trader Joe’s Spicy Peanut Vinagrette and sprinkle with red pepper flakes.

Easy!  I love the TJ dressing.  It’s light and spicy.  It’s a filling lunch too. 

The TJ dressing can be hard to find too if you don’t know where to look.  I couldn’t find it in their dressing/sauce aisle, so I ended up asking for help and was directed to the refridgerated veggie area.  Here’s what it looks like:

Trader Joe’s, I heart you.

Leave a Reply

