Wednesday Weigh-In: oops

Let me preface this post by saying that I’m not terribly upset today.  I gained 1.4 pounds.  I’m okay with that.

(record scratching)

WHAT?!  How can I be okay with this?  You know me, right?  I should be flipping out right now.

Let me tell you why I’m not.  Last weekend was Kevin’s birthday.  Between two birthday dinners (and the leftover Pappa John’s pizza), I know why I gained. I made poor food choices for three days in a row. 

I also didn’t drink enough water.  I was hooked on my iced tea all weekend.

So, I am okay with the weigh-in.  I know why it happened, I see the results of my choices, and I’m moving on.

On a side note, I know several of you were waiting with baited breath to find out how my exercise has been going.  And, more importantly, how the foot is holding up…

Well, the foot is great, but my knee is all jacked up.  I went to Patient First last night and they think I have bursitis.  Mae, if you’re reading this, tell me it goes away.  You had it in your hip, right?

I have an appointment with a knee person on June 1, so hopefully I’ll get some help then.  I have never had problems with my knees before, so I’m hoping it’s really minor and I just need to do some strengthening exercises.

Or, it could be I’m old now.  35=bad knees???

One thought on “Wednesday Weigh-In: oops

  1. Mae says:

    Wow, I got a shout out for my tender hips! You may remember I had a series of cortisone shots in my hip for the bursitis. The shots were back in high school and I haven’t had any treatment since. Once in awhile (usually when it rains) it acts up and I can just treat it with over the counter pain meds. I don’t think there is much else to do but there may be advances in that particular medical field since the early 90’s!
    Best to you, Lis — the strengthening exercises will definitely help!

Leave a Reply

