Wednesday Weigh-In: Not too bad!

The last time I weighed in was on June 29th, so I have to admit that the weigh in this morning really was freaking me out.  I had been on vacation for a week prior, eating all sorts of naughty things and consuming tasty frozen beverages every night.  While I made the conscious decision to go off the grid for a week, I still have these lingering fears that my body is going to revolt against me.  In the past, a week like that would have resulted in at least a five pound gain.

On June 29th, I weighed 149.2 and today I weigh 150.  That’s less than a pound gained, people.  This is major.   I’m back on track with the Weight Watchers program as of this morning and totally motivated.  I enjoyed my week and a half of gluttony, but I didn’t at the same time. I like the structure of my meals when I’m on program and I tend to crave bad things when I eat them over and over again.  By the time Monday rolled around, I was desperately ready for vegetables and my body was pretty done with alcohol.

My goal is to try and get down to 145 before the fall semester starts.  That’s five pounds in six weeks.  I’m not sure if it can happen that quickly, but it would be nice.  I’d like to be down to 140 by Christmas.  I know that the closer I get to 140, the slower my body releases the weight.

One thought on “Wednesday Weigh-In: Not too bad!

Leave a Reply

