Wednesday Weigh-In: Choices show on the scale

After last week’s weigh-in, I have to admit that I was feeling a little liberated from my eating choices this past week. 

My mistake.  It’s never a good thing to reward yourself with food and it showed on the scale this week with a 1.5 pound weight gain. 

It’s okay.  I’m okay with it.  I’ve come to a sense of peace with my journey and this week is just a reminder that I HAVE TO STAY ON PROGRAM if I expect to get consistent weight loss.

I didn’t overdo it.  I probably had one or two extra beverages last weekend and I ate some more salty or carby food than I’m used to.  I just need to get back to what I know works and regroup this week. I also need to be better about drinking water on the weekends. I drank a lot of iced tea (my weakness in the summer), so I am sure that I was way below my needed water intake.

Choices show on the scale.  Not failures.

One thought on “Wednesday Weigh-In: Choices show on the scale

Leave a Reply

