Wednesday Weigh-In and PT conclusion

I’ll give you three guesses on my weight today.  Yep, back to the 147.2.  Again.  At least I lost what I gained last week, but come on.  This is getting a little ridiculous.  After a month of up and down, up and down, I’m ready to get over this plateau.

My last day of PT yesterday was pretty uneventful.  I’ve been graduated from the “program” with some very stern instructions about my activity for the next two months.  Heather thinks I may have some residual inflammation around my knee, but my hips and ankles are much stronger.  It could also be tendonitis, but she doesn’t want to make that suggestion unless I’m not majorly improving in the next couple of months.

Mostly, I’m experiencing a lot of pain in the sides of my knees and the inner thigh area above my knees.  Heather says that is my quadraceps being worked for the first time in a long time.  I’m to expect soreness and work on getting my legs strong.  I may need to suck it up and pay for a membership at ODU’s rec center.  There’s no way I can do the type of weight lifting I need to do at home.

In addition, I am on a strict no-impact cardio program for the next two months.  No worries, I told her, I’m so paranoid that I’ll be hurt again I will do whatever you say.

So, she took my diagnostics, wrote a note for the sports medicine doc that said I will probably be back to see him if I don’t improve, and sent me on my way.  They didn’t have a “graduation” shirt in my size, so I didn’t even get a prize.  I was really hoping for a shirt that said, “I was tortured by Heather for two months and all I got was this stinkin’ t-shirt”.  Oh well.

 

One thought on “Wednesday Weigh-In and PT conclusion

Leave a Reply

