Because my bestie knows me best: holiday edition

I think I need to start a new segment on the blog called “because my bestie knows me best”, sort of like the meet my owl.  Seriously, if there was ever a person that knew me as well as Mr. Hall, it’s my bestie Gretchen!  We are quite opposites, but the same in so many ways.

Here’s a pic of us at a recent ODU football game.  Aren’t we cute? 

Getting back to the post, we exchanged holiday gifts today!  True to form, my bestie gave me two thoughtful gifts that were perfect.

I think everyone on the interweb and ODU now knows about my hip spasm, but only a bestie would give you a heating pad so you don’t suffer all day at work.  Bonus that it is small and purple!  I plugged it in as soon as I got back to my office.  Ah, happy hot hip.  That’s what I’m calling it now.  Hot hip. 

That’s me rocking it out at my chair.  It’s just the right size.  It is also discreet, so people walking by aren’t thinking I’m like an old lady with a big rectangle heating pad on my butt.  Did I mention it’s purple?  Cori, this may bring down my whining to a respectable level!

I haven’t unpacked my second gift yet, but it’s a fuzzy foot massager.  It makes me wonder if she talked to Mr. Hall and he told her that he was tired of: 1) rubbing my feet and 2) me sticking my cold feet under his leg when we are sitting on the couch!

I will be breaking that bad boy out tonight when I’m drinking on the couch.  What?  It’s the last day of ODU for another week and a half.  I’m celebrating!

So thank you, my bestie, for knowing me so well!

 

One thought on “Because my bestie knows me best: holiday edition

  1. Aww! You’re welcome dahling! Way to get a pregnant woman all teary! LOL Thank you for my movie gift card! I can’t wait to go see all the movies on my list! They have been piling up! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

