Recipe of the week: Carrot and beet juice

It’s official.  I LOVE MY NEW JUICER!

Seriously, this thing is the bomb.

I am thoroughly enjoying my fresh juices after yoga class.  It’s just enough to make me feel full and I am replenishing my body with all the good things it needs to be happy. As I am pushing harder in class, I haven’t been sore at all- which I attribute to putting good things in my body.  I’m eating now almost 100% dairy and gluten/grain free.  Except for chips and salsa.  God help me.

Anyway, I tried a new juice recipe this week.  It’s delicious.

photo (4)

Sorry, I can’t get the image to rotate, but you get the picture.  It was a beautiful pinky red color.

The recipe:

  • 4 carrots
  • 1 red apple (I used a Fuji)
  • 1/2 of a medium beet
  • 1/2 lemon
  • small piece of ginger

I was surprised that it really didn’t taste like carrots.  Or beet.

It was fruity, a little tart, and a whole lot delicious.

Leave a Reply

