Portable juice!

I’m so pleased to report that I have successfully carried juice to work!  I woke up this morning and didn’t feel like my normal breakfast, so I juiced up some greens and apples (same recipe that I posted last week).  I wasn’t sure how to transport the juice to work, since it needs to stay cold and not spill everywhere.  I’ve seen online that some people use mason jars, which is a great idea, but I was in a hurry this morning.

Kevin suggested I use one of his Nalgene water bottles.  It has a tight screw top and it didn’t leak at all.  Even better, I can see how many ounces of juice I drank (26 in this batch) and I was able to throw in some ice cubes to keep it cold.  All I did was shake it real good when I got to work and stuck in a straw.

Delicious!

portable

Leave a Reply

