Surviving Bikram Yoga: Day 22

I was absolutely tired last week!  I decided to take off Friday because I was practically falling asleep at the wheel on the way home.  Kevin did the same and we enjoyed an evening in.  I guess we both were still coming off of the disease from the week before.

Saturday morning, I got up early for the 8am class.  I still didn’t feel super great, but I hauled my butt out of bed and headed into the studio.  It was freezing outside and I was grateful for the warm room.

It was a smallish class and I really didn’t want to be there once I started.  I stayed over on the other side of the room again and pretty much talked myself into being excited.  I wished I would have stayed home as soon as we started the first posture.

Then something happened.  I started doing well.  Really well.  Like I don’t know what happened to my body in the past week but now I’m rocking out these postures well!

I had an amazing class.  If Thursday was 100% better, this class was 500% better.

I dub the class “how Lisa got her zen back”.  I was in the zone.  Becka saw I was working hard and complimented me on several postures.  She also helped me with my standing bow pose and I was able to balance the whole time on both sets.

I sweated myself cold in this class too.  I’m not sure why that happens, but it feels great when it does.

In other news, I haven’t heard back again from the seamstress I emailed.  She and I emailed back and forth a couple of times and then she stopped emailing me.  I’m not sure if I should be stalkerish and email her again or just let it go.

In the meanwhile, I went ahead and purchased two more pairs of shorts.  Both are short like my Nike compression shorts.  One is by a brand called Lululemon and the other is by Kyodan.  I’ve heard on some boards that Kyodan is Lululemon’s knock-off brand.  I’ve already worn the Lululemon and they were nice.  I plan to wear the Kyodan tomorrow.  I am still obsessed with the side tie shorts.

Tonight, I plan to try a new recipe for grain-free tortilla chips!

Leave a Reply

