Surviving Bikram yoga: Day 25

Saturday’s practice was great!  I’m so behind on reporting because of Easter Sunday and then yesterday Kevin and I went to Busch Gardens.  He’s on spring break this week.  Me, not so much.  I was able to get off on a nice day but it’s back to the grindstone today.

I got up early on Saturday and had another one of those “I don’t know if I can do this” mornings.  It’s so early, especially if we do anything the night before.  I have started avoiding any alcohol on Friday nights just because I know that I’m going to be torturing myself in a blazing hot room in less than 12 hours.  It’s great motivation.

Saturday was a really great class.  Pong was teaching and I’m really starting to like her dialogue style.  I seem to get something different from each of the instructors, even though they have identical dialogues.  For some reason, Pong is very motivating for me in regards to pushing to my limit.  That day in class, she was rocking a black midriff revealing halter top with gold studs all over the bust.  It was very 90’s Madonna.  I looked online to see if I could find the top, and this is the closest I got:

studded

I’m starting to figure out everyone’s personalities. She also had on cheeseburger earrings.  How can you not love a girl with a studded top and burger earrings???

I realized this morning that I only have two more weeks under my current month plan.  So sad!  I know I’m going to get a real membership, but I have to use up a few more punch card visits at my old studio first.  Then, I’m going to be traveling for work during the last week of the month, so I may not start up until the 25th.  I’ll have almost two weeks off.  I cringe to think of what my back will be like, but we will cross that path when it comes.

For the next five days, I’ll be going every day.  I’ve never done five days straight before.  Should be interesting!

Leave a Reply

