Surviving Bikram Yoga: Day 30

Another great class last night!  I was having a serious case of the Mondays and didn’t want to go, but I was so glad I did when I walked in and saw Stroud sitting at the desk!  Surprise!  He’s cut his hair even shorter and now he looks a little like a skater.

What I’ve discovered about Stroud is that he does not really give you time in class to think about stopping or mentally checking out.  I appreciate that because sometimes too much space is an invitation for a wandering mind.  Class went by super fast and I am glad I went.

When it was over, I headed to the front of the studio to finish my water (I barely drank any in class).  Becka was out front and asked how I’m doing.  I told her that I have had a really good run of classes in the past few days and perhaps I’m getting over my plateau.  She agreed and said I was looking really good- clear, shining skin and bright eyes.  I’ve heard that this is  common.  It’s probably because I’m basically in a sauna for hours on end.  I have noticed that I pretty much only wear powder now on my face and during the weekends I don’t really wear any makeup.  My legs, which are super dry all winter, never really got that way and I’ve barely had to put lotion on my feet.

When I got home, I drank my coconut water and took a quick shower.  I am finding that I still sweat a little after my shower- perhaps my body regulating temperature.  I made a carrot/beet juice and enjoyed that while Kevin and I watched a movie.  I put lime in the juice and it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

