60 classes in 60 days: #7- #10

Welp, my plan to do 5 classes in 3 days was a bust yesterday when I got stuck in traffic coming back from Richmond.

I did end up doing 4 classes in 3 days, so that is still good.  I really wanted to do doubles two days in a row.  I actually got up for a 5:30am class, which surprisingly has some die hard people.  There was about 6 people in the room and I really liked that it wasn’t too crowded.  Later on that day, I went to the 7pm class and was doing pretty well, but a little sore in some postures.  I was in a car all day and my hips really felt the drive.

With my class today and tomorrow, that will make a new record for me.  An entire week of classes every day with no break.  It will also be 8 classes in 7 days!

I’m definitely going to need to do more doubles if I’m going to get through this 60 day challenge, but I don’t mind.

My body is a little sore, like I mentioned.  I can tell that I’m really working hard but at the same time, I’m trying to not overdo it.  For example, yesterday, I didn’t go into some of the postures all the way to take it easy on my knees and quads.  My arms are sore too, which is probably from the standing series.

I can tell that I’m a lot more tired this week from all of the yoga as well.  I hope that this passes and I get more energy soon.  I’ve been eating really clean for most of the days too.  Yesterday and the day before I practically drank juice all day since I was traveling.   Last night, Kevin made some delicious turkey burgers and I ate mine with no bun and some avocado on the side.

I am also addicted to these new Vlasic pickles, called “Farmers Garden”.  I love love love dill pickles, but the ones I got in this new variety are even better.  They are a spicy garlic blend, which includes carrots, peppers, and garlic pieces.  It’s so tasty.  I’ve been having a small bowl of those on some days when I feel munchy but I don’t want to eat a lot of food.

60 Day Challenge Stats:

  • Classes #7-10
  • Classes to go: 50
  • Days left: 45

 

 

Leave a Reply

