60 classes in 60 days: #25-27

I can’t believe it’s already June!  It seems like we went straight from winter to summer.

I’m also at the *almost* halfway point in my challenge.  I’m a few days behind so I’ve got to get my butt in the studio this week for some doubles to catch up.  I’m definitely going to double up on Friday and Saturday.

They put up the challenge board in the studio last weekend, so we all put our names on it (probably a couple dozen of us) and put our stickers up for the first class that day.  Becka, the owner, asked me to front load all of my stickers so people could see what I was doing with my own personal challenge.  I made sure to write next to my name that I was doing 60 classes in 60 days so they would know why there was 27 stickers up there already for a 30 day challenge.  I’m starting to talk to people more outside of class in the halls and out front, telling them what I’m up to, and getting lots of support and encouragement.

The last few classes have been really hot.  Saturday morning, I ended up going in the shower fully clothed again between classes to get my body temp down.  I don’t even care if I’m already wet.  I just stayed in the same clothes.  Wore just the sports bra and shorts again.  So sweaty in the second class that I bent over, squeezed the front of my bra, and a TON of sweat came out.  Gross. First class was sweaty, but this was above and beyond. I think my body must enter into another phase of detoxing when I go to back to back classes.  It’s like the sweat is just POURING out of me and I really start to smell funky.  All I can think is that it’s a good thing.

Finally found my go-to snack in between classes on double days.  Cliff Energy Chews.  They are all natural (not corn syrup like the Gatorade crap) and have a little caffeine in them.  I’m perfecting my water intake too on these days: one coconut water during the first class, then fill it up with water from the fountain to drink during the break.  Regular 16 ounce water bottle during the second class, then refill it twice and drink both before leaving the studio.

60 Day Challenge Stats:

  • Classes #25-27
  • Classes to go: 33
  • Days left: 28
Leave a Reply

