My life, 4 years ago

During lunch, I was trolling through my Facebook page and found a note that I had posted (remember when we used to do surveys on Facebook and post them as notes?).  I looked at the date of April 2009 and thought it would be fun to post this on the blog today.  So without further ado, here is my life from 4 years ago….

 

Rules: Okay….get tagged, you have to do this too…Let others know a little more about yourself, re-post this as your name followed by “ology”
YOU! Yes, you reading this. You’re tagged.

FOOD*
What is your salad dressing of choice? I like a really nice bleu cheese, but my doctor tells me that I’ll have to stab myself with an EpiPen if I eat too much of it. bleh.  Oh, the irony in this statement.  How little did I know.

What is your favorite sit down restaurant? Anything Italian.

What is your favorite fast food restaurant? Chipolte

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of? Watermelon!

What are your pizza toppings of choice? Black olives and mushrooms.

TECHNOLOGY*
How many televisions are in your house? 1, which I hardly ever watch.

What color cell phone do you have? Black and burgundy.

BIOLOGY*
Are you right-handed or left-handed? Right, but I was switched from being left-handed. I blame my problems on this. LOL

Have you ever had anything removed from your body? Just several teeth.

What is the last heavy item you lifted? Probably something in the front bedroom, AKA, the construction zone.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious? No!

BULLCRAPOLOGY*

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die? This is morbid!

If you could change your name, what would you change it to? I have been told that my name suits me just fine!

Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000? If I could do it over several hours, sure.

DUMBOLOGY*

How many pairs of flip-flops do you own? Probably close to TWENTY. I live in Virginia Beach, what do you want from me? I’m a bit of a flipflop whore.

Last time you had a run-in with the cops? Never!

Last person you talked to? Gretchen on IM.

Last person you hugged? Kevin

FAVORITOLOGY*

Season? Fall

Holiday? Thanksgiving

Day of the week? I really don’t have one, I’m always doing something with classes that I’m taking- but I guess I like Saturday.

Month? October

CURRENTOLOGY*

Missing someone? Not really, but I’d like to see my sister more often.

Mood? A little frazzled- two weeks until finals and I’m still in the middle of writing a major project.

What are you listening to? My air purifier, whirring.

Watching? My plants in the window.

Worrying about? How I am going to get everything done for two classes that have major projects due in the next week while my husband starts ripping out the back bathroom.

RANDOMOLOGY*

First place you went this morning? To the bathroom- nature calls!

What’s the last movie you saw? I cannot remember….I think the Transporter.

Do you smile often? I do!!! People accuse me of being too happy at work.

MEOLOGY*

Do you always answer your phone? I usually do, unless I’m in a place that is too loud.

It’s four in the morning and you get a text message? I wouldn’t know- my phone is sleeping too!

If you could change your eye color what would it be? I don’t think I would.

What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? I don’t like Sonic. Too sugary.

Do you own a digital camera? Two!

Have you ever had a pet fish? No, but I am in the process of getting a tank set up!

What’s on your wish list for your birthday? I don’t usually have a birthday list.

Can you do push-ups? I would image so, but why would I?  True statement from someone who hadn’t exercised in almost 5 years at that point.

Does the future make you more nervous or excited? Nervous- being a doctoral student is nerve-wracking!!!

Do you have any saved texts? No, I usually clear them out every week.

Ever been in a car wreck? Kevin and I got hit several years ago while sitting at a stop sign by some lunatic who didn’t see that 45 other cars were also stopped.

Do you have an accent? This is an interesting question. Since I moved to VA from Michigan, I have had people ask me if I’m from Wisconsin. I guess we all have the same mid-west sound? However, when I go home or talk to family members, they say I have a southern accent.

What is the last song to make you cry? I don’t think I can recall.

When was the last time you cried? Probably when I had my semesterly nervous breakdown a couple of weeks ago.

Plans tonight? Write write write write write

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom? No, I try to avoid getting myself to that point.

Name 3 things you bought yesterday? I just bought one thing- a venti unsweet green tea from Starbucks on my way to the 7pm class.

Have you ever been given roses? Yes- I like the yellow ones the best.

Current hate right now? Hate is such a strong word. I try not to be a hater.

Met someone who changed your life? Of course- we all have people in our lives who come in and make a difference.

How did you bring in the new year? At a hotel in DC with my husband, drinking and eating junk food. Thank goodness it wasn’t at a gig for a change!!!!

What song represents you? This is a rather deep question….I really don’t know!

Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?    I think we would all like to avoid making mistakes, but I wouldn’t be where I am now if I changed things.

Have you ever dated someone longer than a year? Yes!

Does anyone love you? I get told that I’m loved every day. It’s wonderful!

Would you be a pirate? No, but I would like to go treasure hunting!

What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t sing in the shower, I usually talk to Kevin as he is getting ready.

Ever had someone sing to you? Unfortunately, when you are married to a musician, this is a daily occurrence. Kevin can come up with some interesting interpretations of songs- it’s hilarious!

Do you like to cuddle? Spooning rocks!

Have you held hands with anyone today? Not yet.

Who was the last person you took a picture of? Kevin at the Cherry Blossom Festival last weekend in DC.

What kind of music did you listen to in elementary school? Probably Madonna, Cyndi Lauper and anything my older brother was listening to.

Are most of the friends in your life new or old? New- it happens when you move away from everyone you grew up with. Very challenging to establish new relationships with people you have zero history.

Do you like pulpy orange juice? No! Too slimy.

What is something your friends make fun of you for? Little Miss Type-A. My Post-It note wall at work. Knitting at “the club”. Reading at “the club”. My 8 exact almonds I eat with grapefruit for breakfast at work. I provide much entertainment for my friends!

Have you ever ridden on an camel? No, but it seems like it would be very exciting!

When is the last time you ate peanut butter and jelly? I will eat just about anything, but you cannot PAY me to eat a PB&J sandwich. It’s a texture thing.

What were you doing 12 AM last night? Sleeping.

What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? I need to get at least two more abstract reviews written today!!!!

One thought on “My life, 4 years ago

Leave a Reply

